We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
Ven Timbero 06:20
Pena Dá 05:43


As March of 2020 came to a close, we quickly realized that the coming months would drift us farther from normalcy, due to the impacts of COVID - 19. We then decided to take advantage of the sudden abundance of time by collaborating to create new and exciting music. Our highly anticipated “Golpe Duro” was released later that year, but an intense eagerness brewed, growing with each voice note and FaceTime, bearing song ideas, coros, melodies, you name it. You may or may not be surprised what can be created with so much free time and zero distractions! A blend of rich harmonies, compelling lyrics, and the invigorating rhythms that dancers of hardcore salsa yearn for. It is with great pleasure and love that we present to you, “Mejor Que Nunca (Better Than Ever).”


released May 19, 2023

Produced by Little Johnny Rivero & Anthony Almonte

Little Johnny Rivero - Congas, Quinto, Bongos/Cowbell, Batá (Iyá), Cajón, Güiro, Claves
Anthony Almonte - Lead Vocals, Coros, Conga Solo (4)
Ronald Quiroz Montero - Piano
Luques Curtis - Bass
Luisito Quintero - Timbales
Jan Duclerc - Trumpets, Solo (7, 8)
José León - Trombones
Luchito Cabarcas - Coros
Leo Gruber - Coros
Brian Collazo - Coros (8)
Eduardo Sánchez - Trumpet Solo (4)
Manolo Vega Sosa - Alto Sax (5)
Steven Brezet - Brazilian Percussion (5)
Ángel Delgado - Violin (5)
María José Chacón - Violin (5)
Jean William Fuenmajor - Viola (5)
Obadias Guerra - Cello (5)
Eric Figueroa - Electric Piano (11)
Gregoire Maret - Harmonica (11)
Louis Cato - Electric Guitar & Vocal (11)

Arrangements by:
Ronald Roy Quiroz Montero (1-10)
Ronald Roy Quiroz Montero & Wilmar Herrera (9)
Eric Figueroa (11)

Little Johnny Rivero & Anthony Almonte (3, 4, 6)
Anthony Almonte (2, 7, 8)
Manolo Vega Sosa (1, 9)
Manolo Vega Sosa & Anthony Almonte (5)
Little Johnny Rivero, Anthony Almonte, & Manolo Vega Sosa (10)
Hugh Masekela (11)

Engineering: Edwin Ramos, Erik Piza, Alfonso Cayón, Adan Pérez, Manuel Estrada, Ricky Campanelli, Simon Akkermans, & JC Santalis
Mixing & Mastering: Edwin Ramos, Tony Prendatt (11)
Mix Assistant: George Harnden
Recorded at: Platinum Room Recorders, Audio Beast Studio, Soundtrip Studios (Montreal, CA), Rainbow Unicorn Studio (Rotterdam, NL), Cayo Swing Studio, Allertone Studios, & Raw Recording
Photographer: Ryan Celli
Graphic Designer: EJ Valentín


all rights reserved



TRRcollective New York, New York

The Revolution will be heard!


contact / help

Contact TRRcollective

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Mejor Que Nunca, you may also like: