We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

20th Anniversary

by Ralph Irizarry

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of 20th Anniversary via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      $13 USD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 56 Truth Revolution Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Happy Madness, Asynchronization Party, Mélange, Bámbula, Together Again Bundle, Plena, Together Again, Flash of the Spirit, and 48 more. , and , .

    Excludes supporter-only releases.

    Purchasable with gift card

      $312 USD (35% OFF)


Gotham Town 04:55
Witch Doctor 05:27
Timbuleria 04:30
La 104 04:47
P'al Solar 03:36


Ralph Irizarry has been one of the most sought-after percussionists in the studio and on tours for the last 30 years. Irizarry celebrates the inception of his group Timbalaye on his new project ‘20th Anniversary’, featuring original compositions and arrangements written by past Timbalaye collaborators.

20TH ANNIVERSARY marks the highly anticipated return of master timbalero, Ralph Irizarry and his hard-hitting Latin jazz septet, Timbalaye, whose genesis dates back to 1996, when he created a septet with Latin percussion (timbale and conga) as its focal point over the typical drum set, and combined it with progressive compositions and arrangements, contemporary jazz harmonies, and the rhythms of Puerto Rico, Cuba, Latin America, and Africa.


released October 5, 2015

Adan Perez: Piano
Alex Apollo Ayala: Bass (1-3, 5-6)
Israel Cedeo: Bass (4, 8)
Hommy Ramos: Trombone
Anibal Rojas: Tenor Sax
Dennis Hernandez: Trumpet
Robert Quintero: Congas, Chequere, Guiro (1-3, 5-6)
Sebastian Nickoll: - Congas, Bongos (4, 7-8)
Ralph Irizarry: - Timbal Kit

Ruben Rodriguez - Bass (7)
Bobby Franceschini - Tenor Sax (7)
Jonathan Powell - Trumpet (7)
Eric Chacon - Flute (3)
Christian Nieves - Cuatro (5)
Jose Eduardo Santana - Guicharo (6)
Willie Ruiz - Guiro, Maracas (4, 8)
Gonzalo Grau, Ernesto Briceo, Roberto Castillo - Palmas (5)

Recording Credits
Produced by: Ralph Irizarry
Executive Produced by: Ralph Irizarry & Dave Busanet
Engineered by: Adan Perez & Willie Torres
Mixed by: Willie Torres
Mastered by: Luis Guells


all rights reserved



Truth Revolution Records New York, New York

The Revolution will be heard!


contact / help

Contact Truth Revolution Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like 20th Anniversary, you may also like: